ICC Champions Trophy Cricket Fixtures

ICC Champions Trophy 2009 Cricket Championships will start from today, the matches are being played in South Africa. In the opening match of the 2009 tournament being conducted by International Cricket council, the hosts South Africa will take on Sri Lanka.

There are 8 teams participating in the trophy, these teams are divided into 2 groups. Group A consists of Pakistan, West Indies, Australia and India. Group B consists of New Zealand, Sri Lanka, South Africa and England.

Here are the details on the 2009 ICC Champions Trophy fixtures:
Sep 22 - South Africa vs Sri Lanka
Sep 23 - Pakistan vs West Indies
Sep 24 - South Africa vs New Zealand
Sep 25 - England vs Sri Lanka
Sep 26 - Australia vs West Indies
Sep 26 - India vs Pakistan
Sep 27 - New Zealand vs Sri Lanka
Sep 27 - South Africa vs England
Sep 28 - Australia vs India
Sep 29 - England vs New Zealand
Sep 30 - Australia vs Pakistan
Sep 30 - India vs West Indies
Oct 2 - 1st Semi-Final (A1 vs B2)
Oct 3 - 2nd Semi-Final (B1 vs A2)
Oct 5 - Finals at SuperSport Park, Centurion

No comments: